Sunday is family day – for the first time we will also dedicate this day to young and old. In addition to the regular Guitar Summit program, we will open the Mozartsaal in the Rosengarten on Sunday especially for families. Kids can go on a musical expedition with a varied hands-on program.

The family special including the Heavysaurus concert is included in the following Guitar Summit tickets:

 

  • 3-Day Ticket (39,00 €)
  • 1-Day Ticket Sunday (19,00 €)
  • KIDS-Ticket Sunday (15,00 € -only valid for children under 14 years)


The absolute highlight on Sunday in the Mozartsaal will be the sensational stage show by the children’s heavy metal band Heavysaurus, who will be making a stop in the Rosengarten with their “Retter der Welt” tour. The songs of the dynamic dinos are played up and down in the children’s rooms – prehistoric rock’n’rarr with absolute cult factor! 

With their thrilling party mix of rock, metal and kid-friendly lyrics, they also provide rock-savvy parents and grandparents with lots of fun. After the concert, the little fans can also meet the dinos in person.

Sunday, 11.09.2022 at 16:00 – Mozartsaal/Rosengarten Foto: © Sony Music


PROGRAMME

At 11 a.m., before the Heavysaurus concert, several play stations will be available where parents and their children can get to know and try out various musical instruments under competent and age-appropriate guidance. And who knows, maybe the guitar hero or rock star of tomorrow is already among the kids?  

We would like to thank Bestacoustics Reinhardt GmbH with the brands Baton Rouge Guitars, Soundbellows and Boomwhackers, Yamaha Music School, Voggenreiter Verlag and Ortega Guitars for their kind support.At the children’s face painting, the kids can be turned into Ziggy Stardust or one of the band members of Kiss and win attractive prizes at the dino rally!  

11:00 - 15:30

Gert Balzer: Making music with Soundbellows & Boomwhackers

Gert Balzer is a music educator and inventor of the Soundbellows. He will bring a few arrangements and then play a piece of music in the Mozartsaal together with parents and children using Soundbellows and Boomwhackers.

Soundbellows® & Boomwhackers
11:00 - 15:30

Michael Fromm: Uku & Lele - The Ukulele Class

The Baton Rouge UR1 smile bws ukulele with the colored strings was developed together with the music teacher Michael Fromm. In addition, a ukulele school is available, which was published by Helbling Verlag. This concept should enable children to learn ukulele easily and quickly.

Baton Rouge Guitars
11:00 - 15:30

Peter Bursch - Guitar lessons for children

Peter Bursch's guitar book is a success story of the Voggenreiter Verlag and still a long seller. With more than 1.5 million copies of the guitar book first published 40 years ago, Peter has become the "guitar teacher of the nation" and has taught millions of people how to play the guitar. And none other than Peter Bursch himself will be giving a guitar course for children on Sunday. Don't miss it!

Voggenreiter Verlag
11:00 - 15:30

Volker Schumacher: Learn electric guitar

Having fun and making music together with other kids. In the Yamaha Music School electric guitar workshop, children have the opportunity to make their own first experiences with the electric guitar and discover new horizons. Guitar teacher Volker Schumacher will accompany them. Previous experience is not required.

Yamaha Music School
11:00 - 15:30

Philipp Fürstenau: Beginners' workshop on Yamaha DTX E-Drums

Kids who love drums will get their full attention in this workshop. Under the guidance of Philipp Fürstenau - drum teacher at the Yamaha Music School - they can drum along to their heart's delight on Yamaha DTX E-Drums.

Yamaha Music School
11:00 - 15:30

Rüdiger Eisenhauer - Ukulele for beginners

Rüdiger Eisenhauer will teach beginners how to play the ukulele, no previous knowledge is necessary, just have fun making music. In this way, the basic chords, the most important stroke patterns as well as the correct holding and playing technique will be worked out together in the group.

Ortega Guitars
16:00 - 17:00 Uhr

HEAVYSAURUS - Concert „Retter der Welt“

The absolute highlight on Sunday in the Mozartsaal will be the sensational stage show of the children's heavy metal band Heavysaurus, who will make a stop in the Rosengarten with their "Saviors of the World" tour. The songs of the dynamic dinos are played up and down in the children's rooms - prehistoric rock'n'rarr with absolute cult factor!

With their thrilling party mix of rock, metal and kid-friendly lyrics, they also provide rock-savvy parents and grandparents with a lot of fun.

Sonntag ist Familientag – der Tag, den wir zum ersten Mal auch Groß und Klein widmen werden. Neben dem regulären Guitar Summit-Programm öffnen wir am Sonntag den Mozartsaal im Rosengarten speziell für Familien. Dort kann der Nachwuchs mit einem vielfältigen Mitmachprogramm zu einer musikalischen Entdeckungsreise aufbrechen.

Das Familien-Special inkl. Heavysaurus-Konzert ist in folgenden Guitar Summit Tickets inbegriffen:

  • 3-Tages Ticket (39,00 €)
  • 1-Tages Ticket Sonntag (19,00 €)
  • KIDS-Ticket Sonntag (15,00 € – nur gültig für Kinder unter 14 Jahre)

 


KONZERT

Der absolute Höhepunkt am Sonntag im Mozartsaal wird die aufsehenerregende Bühnenshow der Kinder-Heavy-Metal-Band Heavysaurus sein, die mit ihrer „Retter der Welt“-Tournee einen Stopp im Rosengarten einlegen. Die Songs der dynamischen Dinos werden in den Kinderzimmern hoch und runter gespielt – prähistorischer Rock’n’Rarr mit absolutem Kultfaktor!

Mit ihrem packenden Party-Mix aus Rock, Metal und Kids-gerechten Texten bereiten sie auch rockaffinen Eltern und Großeltern jede Menge Spaß. Nach dem Konzert können die kleinen Fans die Dinos auch noch persönlich kennenlernen.

Sonntag, 11.09.2022 um 16 Uhr im Mozartsaal/Rosengarten

Foto: © Sony Music


PROGRAMM

Vor dem Heavysaurus Konzert stehen ab 11 Uhr mehrere Anspielstationen bereit, an denen Eltern mit ihren Kindern unter kompetenter und altersgerechter Anleitung verschiedene Musikinstrumente kennenlernen und ausprobieren können. Und wer weiß, vielleicht ist unter den Kids schon die Gitarrenheldin oder der Rockstar von morgen?  

Wir bedanken uns für die freundliche Unterstützung von der Bestacoustics Reinhardt GmbH mit den Marken Baton Rouge GuitarsSoundbellows und Boomwhackers, der Yamaha Music School, dem Voggenreiter Verlag und Ortega Guitars.

Beim Kinderschminken können sich die Kids in Ziggy Stardust oder eines der Bandmitglieder von Kiss verwandeln lassen und bei der Dino-Rallye attraktive Preise gewinnen!

11:00 - 15:30 Uhr

Gert Balzer: Musizieren mit Soundbellows & Boomwhackers

Gert Balzer ist Musikpädagoge und Erfinder der Soundbellows. Er wird ein paar Arrangements mitbringen und dann im Mozartsaal zusammen mit Eltern und Kindern mit Soundbellows und Boomwhackers ein Musikstück spielen.

Soundbellows® & Boomwhackers
11:00 - 15:30 Uhr

Michael Fromm: Uku & Lele - Die Ukulelenklasse

Die Baton Rouge UR1 smile bws Ukulele mit den farbigen Saiten wurde zusammen mit dem Musiklehrer Michael Fromm entwickelt. Dazu passend gibt es eine Ukulelen-Schule, die beim Helbling Verlag erschienen ist. Dieses Konzept soll es Kindern einfach und schnell ermöglichen, Ukulele zu lernen.

Baton Rouge Guitars
11:00 - 15:30 Uhr

Peter Bursch - Gitarrenkurs für Kinder

Peter Burschs Gitarrenbuch ist eine Erfolgsgeschichte des Voggenreiter Verlags und immer noch ein Dauerbrenner. Mit weit über 1,5 Millionen verkauften Exemplaren des vor 40 Jahren erstmals erschienenen Gitarrenbuch hat es Peter zum „Gitarrenlehrer der Nation” gebracht und Millionen Menschen Gitarre spielen gelehrt. Und niemand Geringeres als Peter Bursch höchstpersönlich wird am Sonntag einen Gitarrenkurs für Kinder geben. Nicht verpassen!

Voggenreiter Verlag
11:00 - 15:30 Uhr

Volker Schumacher: E-Gitarre lernen

Spaß haben und gemeinsam mit anderen Musik zu machen. Im E-Gitarren Workshop der Yamaha Music School haben Kinder die Gelegenheit, ihre ersten eigenen Erfahrungen mit der E-Gitarre zu machen und neue Horizonte zu entdecken. Gitarrendozent Volker Schumacher wird sie dabei begleiten. Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich.

Yamaha Music School
11:00 - 15:30 Uhr

Philipp Fürstenau: Schnupperkurs an Yamaha DTX E-Drums

Trommelbegeisterte Kids kommen in diesem Workshop auf ihre Kosten. Unter der Anleitung von Philipp Fürstenau - Schlagzeuglehrer an der Yamaha Music School – kann hier auf Yamaha DTX E-Drums ohrenfreundlich nach Herzenslust getrommelt werden.

Yamaha Music School
11:00 - 15:30 Uhr

Rüdiger Eisenhauer - Ukulele für Anfänger

Rüdiger Eisenhauer wird Anfängern erste Ukulelen-Kenntnisse vermitteln.Vorkenntnisse sind nicht nötig, einzig Spaß am Musizieren sollte man mitbringen. So werden gemeinsam in der Gruppe die Grundakkorde, die wichtigsten Schlagmuster sowie die richtige Haltung und Spieltechnik erarbeitet.

Ortega Guitars
16:00 - 17:00 Uhr

HEAVYSAURUS - Konzert „Retter der Welt“

Der absolute Höhepunkt am Sonntag im Mozartsaal wird die aufsehenerregende Bühnenshow der Kinder-Heavy-Metal-Band Heavysaurus sein, die mit ihrer „Retter der Welt“-Tournee einen Stopp im Rosengarten einlegen. Die Songs der dynamischen Dinos werden in den Kinderzimmern hoch und runter gespielt – prähistorischer Rock’n’Rarr mit absolutem Kultfaktor!

Mit ihrem packenden Party-Mix aus Rock, Metal und Kids-gerechten Texten bereiten sie auch rockaffinen Eltern und Großeltern jede Menge Spaß.